Richard Smith

Councillor for Blything Division, Suffolk County Council

RICHARD SMITH, who has been the County Councillor for Aldeburgh & Leiston since 2010, will be contesting the Blything division, which includes Saxmundham where he now lives.

Steve Wiles

Councillor for Felixstowe Coastal Division, Suffolk County Council

STEVE WILES has always had an active interest in local and national politics; this interest became a passion two years ago when he was elected to serve on the Felixstowe Town Council. From day one, he has been busy on several committees, helping to shape the day to day lives of our community.

Melissa Allen

Councillor for Orwell & Villages Ward, East Suffolk Council

Melissa was elected in May 2019. She has lived in Suffolk along the coast for 44 years, the last 15 years in Trimley with her husband, Terry. She enjoys living in a small community and is proud and passionate about the area she lives in.


Councillor for Western Felixstowe Ward, East Suffolk Council

Stuart is 54, was born in Ipswich and has lived in Felixstowe for 26 years. He has been a District Councillor for 8 years, previously at Suffolk Coastal District Council and now on the new East Suffolk Council, representing Western Felixstowe Ward.

Chris Blundell

Councillor for Martlesham & Purdis Farm Ward, East Suffolk Council

CHRIS BLUNDELL has lived in Martlesham since he was married in 1970. He is originally from the North West of England, where he country where he was educated and trained in engineering.

Jocelyn Bond

Councillor for Aldeburgh & Leiston Ward, East Suffolk Council

Jocelyn lives in Aldeburgh with her family, and represents the following towns and villages: Aldeburgh, Aldringham-Cum-Thorpe, Benhall, Friston, Knodishall, Leiston, Middleton, Snape, Sternfield, and Theberton.

Contact Jocelyn on 01728 45 21 74

Norman Brooks

Councillor for Wrentham, Wangford & Westleton Ward, East Suffolk Council

Stephen Burroughes

Councillor for Kelsale & Yoxford Ward, East Suffolk Council

STEPHEN BURROUGHES grew up on the family farm in Chediston and lives in the village with his wife Wendy (a teacher) and their family.

Alison Cackett

Councillor for Halesworth Ward, East Suffolk Council

ALISON CACKETT, who lives in Holton, represents Halesworth ward which covers the villages of Blyford, Holton, Sotherton, Spexhall, Wangford, Henham, and Westhall. Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

Contact Alison:

Telephone: 01986 874442

Mobile: 07885 986472