Dr Thérèse Coffey

Member of Parliament for the Suffolk Coastal Parliamentary Constituency

DR THERESE COFFEY, who has been the Member of Parliament for Suffolk Coastal since 2010, was re-elected at the General Election held on on 8th June 2017. She succeeded John Selwyn Gummer (now Lord Deben), who had been the MP between 1979 and 2010.

Sir Michael Bunbury

President, Suffolk Coastal Conservative Association

SIR MICHAEL BUNBURY was elected President of Suffolk Coastal Conservative Association at its March 2019 Annual General Meeting.

Contact Sir Michael




Trevor Hawkins

President Emeritus

Trevor was elected President Emeritus of the Association in March 2018, in recognition of his many years' service.

Graham Newman

Association Chairman

FELIXSTOWE County Councillor Graham Newman was first elected Chairman of the Association in March 2018, and re-elected in March 2019.

Diana Eastman

Deputy Chairman, Finance & Membership

DIANA was first elected to her current role in 2017 and has lived in Suffolk for nearly 20 years, having moved to the county permanently in 1998 when she married Terry. 

Dr Geoff Holdcroft

Association Vice Chairman

Geoff has lived in Suffolk Coastal over 30 years and in Woodbridge for nearly 10.  He hold degrees in chemistry, business and law. Geoff worked at BT for 24 years, first as a scientist and then later establishing new businesses, before taking early retirement. He is married to Yvonne.

CPF ORGANISER: James Mallinder

Conservative Policy Forum Organiser

JAMES has been appointed to run the Association's branch of the Conservative Policy Forum.

After relocating from London a number of years ago, a change in lifestyle included a greater commitment to volunteering in the local community . 


Conservative Women's Organisation (CWO) Chairman

GEORGINA Allan, who lives in Woodbridge, is the Chairman of the Conservative Women's Organisation of Suffolk Coastal Conservative Association