Stephen Burroughes

Councillor for Kelsale & Yoxford Ward, East Suffolk Council

STEPHEN BURROUGHES grew up on the family farm in Chediston and lives in the village with his wife Wendy (a teacher) and their family.

A Suffolk Coastal District Councillor for the Peasenhall Ward, he is Chairman of Policy Development and sits on the Planning and Development Control Committees. He was Chairman of the Council in 2009-10, meeting organisations and businesses promoting the best that Suffolk has to offer.

Stephen entered the Civil Service aged 19 and worked in sales and marketing. He was also paper buyer for the Hansard Press in London. Stephen now works part-time from home where he runs a small, traditional, sign-manufacturing business.

Elected to the county council in 2013, Stephen is the chairman of the education and children's services scrutiny committee.

Despite being born with cerebral palsy, Stephen believes that through hard work and determination we can achieve almost anything.

See Also

Melissa Allen

Councillor for Orwell & Villages Ward, East Suffolk Council

Melissa was elected in May 2019. She has lived in Suffolk along the coast for 44 years, the last 15 years in Trimley with her husband, Terry. She enjoys living in a small community and is proud and passionate about the area she lives in.


Councillor for Western Felixstowe Ward, East Suffolk Council

Stuart is 54, was born in Ipswich and has lived in Felixstowe for 26 years. He has been a District Councillor for 8 years, previously at Suffolk Coastal District Council and now on the new East Suffolk Council, representing Western Felixstowe Ward.

Chris Blundell

Councillor for Martlesham & Purdis Farm Ward, East Suffolk Council

CHRIS BLUNDELL has lived in Martlesham since he was married in 1970. He is originally from the North West of England, where he country where he was educated and trained in engineering.

Jocelyn Bond

Councillor for Aldeburgh & Leiston Ward, East Suffolk Council

Jocelyn lives in Aldeburgh with her family, and represents the following towns and villages: Aldeburgh, Aldringham-Cum-Thorpe, Benhall, Friston, Knodishall, Leiston, Middleton, Snape, Sternfield, and Theberton.

Contact Jocelyn on 01728 45 21 74

Norman Brooks

Councillor for Wrentham, Wangford & Westleton Ward, East Suffolk Council

Alison Cackett

Councillor for Halesworth Ward, East Suffolk Council

ALISON CACKETT, who lives in Holton, represents Halesworth ward which covers the villages of Blyford, Holton, Sotherton, Spexhall, Wangford, Henham, and Westhall. Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

Contact Alison:

Telephone: 01986 874442

Mobile: 07885 986472

Steve Gallant

Councillor for Eastern Felixstowe Ward, East Suffolk Council

STEVE GALLANT is married man with two grown up children and four grandchildren. He has lived in Felixstowe for the last ten years. Until his retirement in 2013 he was the local Policing Commander for Felixstowe and Woodbridge. He consistently exceeded all performance targets which were set.

Tony Goldson

Councillor for Halesworth Ward, East Suffolk Council

TONY is a district councillor and is also the county councillor for Halesworth.

Contact Tony:

Mobile: 07808 776245 or 07545 423814



Tracey Green

Councillor for Western Felixstowe Ward, East Suffolk Council

TRACEY GREEN works for Suffolk County Council within Children and Young People’s Services. Previously, she has worked for several successful Suffolk Coastal businesses in the finance and leisure sectors.