Southern Area branch re-launched

SUFFOLK Coastal Conservatives have relaunched their Southern Area branch to co-ordinate the activities of ward branches between the rivers Alde and Orwell.

After a number of years dormant, the branch swung into action today with a BBQ summer party at the home of new Chairman Chris Yeo and his wife Nicky in Stratton Hall Drift. It was attended by 40 party members, including Suffolk Coastal President Trevor Hawkins, constituency Chairman Graham Dines, Conservative Future branch Chairman Michael Meredith, and Suffolk Coastal MP Dr Therese Coffey.

Southern Area includes Felixstowe and Woodbridge plus the ward branches of The Trimleys, Nacton & Purdis Farm, Kirton, Martlesham, Melton, Deben, Rendlesham and Orford & Blaxhall.